What is the “Item Already Exists” option and how does it work?
The Item Already Exists section deals with what needs to be done when an item that is being migrated is already present in the destination. The section has the following five options:
Don’t copy: Select this option if the item already exists at the destination site and you don’t want to copy it again.
Copy and Replace: Select this option if the item already exists at the destination site, but, you want to replace it with the item present at the source site.
Keep both: Select this option when the item already exists at the destination site and the source site, but, you want to migrate the item present in the source site anyway. The item at the source site will be migrated to the destination site with the same name and will be numbered accordingly.
Copy if newer: Select this option if you want to migrate the item at the source site that is updated/modified after the same item already migrated to the destination site.
Merge: Select this option if you want to merge the item at the source site with the item at the destination site.